HIB

New Jersey HIB Definition

Harassment, intimidation or bullying means any gesture, any written or physical act, or any electronic communication, whether it be a single incident or series of incidents, that is reasonably perceived as being motivated either by any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical, or sensory disability, or by any other distinguishing characteristic (ANY ONE DISTINGUISHING CHARACTERISTIC), that takes place on school property, at any school sponsored function, on a school bus or off school grounds that substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of the other students (SUBSTANTIAL DISRUPTION OR INTERFERENCE) and that: a reasonable person should know, under the circumstances, will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a student or damaging the student’s property or placing a student in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his person or damage to his property.

Mission Statement

It is the goal of the administration, faculty, staff, and parents of iLearn Schools to provide a safe, secure and friendly educational environment for students. iLearn Schools has developed and implemented a School Safety Team (SST) that provides leadership and direction to achieve this goal. The SST serves as a professional learning committee (PLC) to implement programs and procedures to have iLearn Schools in compliance with the rules and regulations of the New Jersey Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights.

HIB Coordinators 

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Esther Arizmendi

43 Clifton Avenue

Clifton, NJ 07011

(973) 955-4050

earizmendi@passaiccharter.org

Passaic – ASCS – Clifton campus

43 Clifton Avenue

Clifton, NJ 07011

(973) 955-4050

Director: Christina Roman

croman@passaiccharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Cindy Benitez

cbenitez@passaiccharter.org

Passaic-ASCS Elementary

40 Tulip Street

Passaic, NJ 07055

(862)-238-7800

Director: Mr. Durim Memedi

dmemedi@passaiccharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Diana Borova

dborova@passaiccharter.org

Passaic-ASCS Middle

188 1st Street

Passaic, NJ 07055

(862) 225-9400

Director: Daniel Carhart

dcarhart@passaiccharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Marisa Irabli

mirabli@passaiccharter.org

Passaic-ASCS High

7 St. Francis Way

Passaic, NJ 07055

(973) 928-5544

Director: Harun Celik

hcelik@passaiccharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Gabrielle Quinones

gquinones@passaiccharter.org

 

HIB Report Form and Resources

All HIB Report Forms are available at Portal Website

Copyright @ 2017, iLearn Schools, Inc.

MENU